And Now a Word From my Sponsor

I’ll be honest and straight forward about this.  I have two e-books that I have written that sales are dismal.  I couldn’t afford the extravagant prices the e-book publishers wanted to promote the books, nor can I afford to pay for promotional services elsewhere.

The books, both have received nice personal reviews from people who have read them, but the reviews have always been in the form of a private message to me, which are very nice to receive, but do not help the sales of the books on the sales sites.

So, here are my two e-books in hopes that people on here will read and give me public reviews of the works:

As I See It, The Prose and Rants of a Retired Military Man $2.51 (American)

This book is poetry and prose on a myriad of subjects from hunting to improving relations with your spouse; from politics to religion; and from light hearted humor to critical thinking. 

http://books.google.com/books/about/As_I_See_It.html?id=QWy977d2SZsC

E.A.R.T.H. $3.82 (American)

E.A.R.T.H. is a Phi-Sci-Fi story of two friends on a distant planet that grow up wanting to be the cream of the crop in their alien race. They have plans of going into the same field and aspirations to be the best of the best until one suddenly quits and disappears. Thirty years later, they come back together and discover the hidden truths about their race.

https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Mark_Cooper_E_A_R_T_H?id=4o1DBAAAQBAJ

Every cent of the sales from As I See It goes to my grandchildren’s college fund.  50% of the sales of E.A.R.T.H. supports charities and the other 50% goes to stupid stuff like food.

My third, and probably final book, An Inconvenient God has been put on the sidelines until I get my medical issues resolved.  It has been edited a couple of times, but I cannot focus on giving it the attention it deserves while also contemplating my cardio-vascular issues and my schooling.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in General Rantings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

