Novel Idea for Writing a Novel (or anything else for that matter)

The Cerebral Man is now at 40 pages in draft form and I am almost finished with building the main character.  This project is coming out like a tap turned on full blast.  I think my process of coming up with the idea and then building a flow chart to remind me of how I want the story to flow makes it easier to keep on track.  I identified 12 different chapters and have the flow down.

Once the flow chart is built, all one has to do is to remember start with an attention getter, give the story with attention maintainers sprinkled throughout, recap the story and close with one more attention getter.  This is the same basic concept of public speaking and it works great in writing too.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Novel Idea for Writing a Novel (or anything else for that matter)

  1. Yup, this sounds like a fair enough way to keep track of things. As long as the main character is somebody we care about, and they have some character growth ahead before they can reach their goal, this system takes care of the rest.

Leave a Reply

