Slow Down and Take a Breath

Have you ever had an idea for a story and once it starts flowing from your mind it gets going so fast that you finally have to tell the story to slow down and take a breath?  My latest writing, “The Cerebral Man” is like that.  I find letting the story flow from my brain through my fingertips to my keyboard without restriction causes conscious lapses in time where I get left out of the story telling and have to go back and read what my fingers wrote just to find out what is going on.

This has happened twice now on this novel and I find myself forcing my brain to take the rest of the night off to keep the pace at the right speed to keep it on track.  What do you all do to make sure it doesn’t become a run away project?

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

