It is Better…

It is better to stay in touch with friends than to try and catch up on 35 years in one day.

A friend of mine that I served in Korea with in the late 1970’s and early 1980’s came to town with his wife yesterday.  While his wife attended a conference, he and I tried to catch up on 35 years of life.  We all went out to dinner afterwards and had a good time, but it was information overload as far as the catching up was concerned.  It wore me out and I slept hard last night.  Today, I doubt I can remember 1/2 of what we talked about.

What did I learn from all of this?  I learned it is easier to stay in contact with friends though your lives may take you different directions than to relocate them decades later to see how they are doing.

Have a great day!

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Nourishment For The Soul, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

