Evil, Evil Snowmen!

Just when I thought I would have a free day, other than homework for the university, to do whatever my little heart desired, I read where a Muslim Cleric in Saudi Arabia has issued an edict declaring it against Islamic beliefs to make a snowman.  The rationalization is that God made man in his image and it is sinful to make images of man which would be making images of God.  Many people have spoken up declaring his edict nonsensical, but there have been those who have supported his declaration.  One of the supporters went as far as saying “It (building snowmen) is imitating the infidels, it promotes lustiness and eroticism.”

Now, it has been decades since I have been to Saudi Arabia, but last time I was there I failed to see a single person that resembled a snowman.  In fact I saw slim Saudis, fat Saudis, tall Saudis and short.  All the Saudis I saw had two legs, two arms, a torso, two eyes, a nose and a mouth.  The rest of them were covered, but not a single one of them had a thorax and gaster.  Now that I think of it, the only animal I know that has a head, thorax and gaster off the top of my head are ants!

Unless a Muslim Cleric can produce a human being with a large round base and no legs that has a somewhat smaller mid section balanced on that for a mid section to house internal organs and a spherical head that is a tad smaller than the mid section with coal for eyes, a carrot for nose and a small arced line of coal pieces for a smiling mouth, we would have to assume that he knows not of what he speaks.

As for the Muslim that thought making snowmen would promote lustiness and eroticism, I am at a loss of what to say other than if you find snowmen erotic and you lust after them, you have bigger problems than snow.  Most humans love another living, breathing human.  Even before I met my wife over three decades ago, I not once was attracted to inanimate objects or creatures of other species.

To the Muslim father who wanted to go out and spend time with his son in the snow I would recommend going out and making snow ants with a head, thorax and gaster.

This post was fashioned after reading this article:  http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2015/01/12/foreign/saudi-cleric-condemns-snowmen-as-anti-islamic/

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in General Rantings, Religion, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

