Loaded Potato Soup

This belongs on my Let’s Get Cooking Blog, but I wanted to add it here first!

1 – 10 3/4 oz can of Campbells Cheddar Soup
1 – 10 oz serving of milk (I used 2%)
1 – 4 oz of sour cream
1 – baking potato cubed
1 – 1/2 yellow onion cubed
1 – pat of butter
6 – slices of thick sliced bacon.

Boil potatoes until tender. Sautee the onion in the pat of butter. Fry the bacon until crisp and set aside on paper towels to drain grease. In the pan with the sautéed onions, add the can of soup, the sour cream and milk. Mix until well blended. Add in the potatoes and then crumble the bacon and add in. Bring to a boil and then simmer until you are ready to eat. I added chives to my bowl. Boy is this gooooood!

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Gastric Pleasures, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

