12 Day Hiatus – Day One

Even though as of today I don’t have any classes for twelve days, I woke up a 6:00 AM sharp as usual.  Now at 7:15 AM, the sun is shining and the persistent wind of the last two days is gone.  I plan to start the day out with a walk in the nearby forest looking for the ever elusive morel mushroom.  If I am unsuccessful, I will be back in the neighborhood soon; if I am successful, I’ll be back when I have no more mushrooms to find.

This afternoon I plan to shoot some portraits of a 3 year old neighbor for his parents.  After that, the rest of the day is open to whatever my mind creates.

Have a great day people and enjoy each day as if it were your last as we get no guarantees.

God Bless,

R.I.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

