How Did Trade Routes Influence Various Religions?

I am taking a World Religions course at university and have to write a short term paper (maximum 6 pages) on a topic not covered in our textbooks.  I think I want to explore how early trade routes throughout central Asia, eastern Europe, and western Asia affected religious beliefs.

Some of the beliefs in both dead and living religions have correlations that I suggest were due to traders along these routes.  I am not finding any books written on the subject which will make writing the paper more difficult, but let’s see how it goes.

It seems to me that it is logical that religious beliefs would be spread this way.  What do you think?

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in An Inconvenient God, Religion, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

