Just Got the News Today, Oh Boy….

I entered the Iowa State Fair Photography Contest for the first time this year.  Today I received a postcard notifying me that 3 out of the 4 photographs I submitted were chosen for display and at least one of them has received an award.

I am on Cloud #9, that’s the cloud next to Cloud #7 on the right because the did odds on the right and evens on the left. (If you ponder this sentence for more than a half second, don’t; it was a stupid joke)

I thought I would be lucky to have one photograph in the show and that’s where I set my hopes.  I am overwhelmed at 3 with award(s).

Now I have to wait for August 9th to find out which photo was chosen for what.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Nourishment For The Soul, Photography, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

