Today’s Scripture 7/20/2015

Hear thou, my son, and be wise, and guide thine heart in the way. Be not among winebibbers; among riotous eaters of flesh: For the drunkard and the glutton shall come to poverty: and drowsiness shall clothe a man with rags. Proverbs 23:19-21

Hear me my son and be wise” no parent would want less.

and guide your heart in righteousness” I”t should be every parent’s wish that their children would live a righteous life.

Don’t be a drunkard”  Again, I don’t know any parent who would want their child to become a drunk.

Don’t be a gluttonous person”  Of course over indulgence in food and drink is not good for a person.

Because the drunk and the glutton will live in poverty.” Living a life of a drunk or a glutton will bring you to both physical and spiritual poverty.

I think Proverbs is one of the most influential books in the Bible if only people took time to read and ponder each verse.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in An Inconvenient God, Nourishment For The Soul, Religion, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

