Trump is a Chump

In Iowa, Donald Trump said in reference to John McCain “He’s not a war hero.  He’s a war hero ’cause he was captured. I like people that weren’t captured, OK?” 

As a retired veteran myself, this irritated me.  John McCain, in my opinion, sucks as a politician, but he is due respect for his service time.  He is not a hero because he was captured, he is a hero because he served, was shot down and captured, and survived over five years in a prisoner of war camp in North Vietnam.

I decided to look at Donald Trump’s record since he so straight forwardly attacked a veteran.  What I found was disgusting to me.  Donald Trump was classified 1A by the draft board during the Vietnam War.  That meant he was mentally and physically suited for military service.  He was in college and received four college deferments until he graduated.  Then, when he was no longer eligible for college deferments, all of a sudden he had a bone spur and was reclassified 4F, meaning he was not fit for military service.  It is awful convenient that his father was a wealthy real estate developer and Trump was deferred from military service.  Just like a lot of other sons of wealthy parents he avoided serving his country at all.

So what he is saying is that he prefers people who did not serve in the military over veterans.  That’s all I need to know about this self centered person. For me, anyone who has never served in the military should not be Commander In Chief.

In a previous post, I already said he was better than the choice of Hillary Clinton, but neither is qualified for the job, so……

DONALD TRUMP, YOU’RE FIRED!

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Politics, Soap Box, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

