Before Someone Says Something Stupid to Screw up my Train of Thought…..

I have been meaning to post on a topic for several days now and each time I think I am going to post, I come across an idiot saying something totally screwed up and forget what I want to post.

I served in the military for several years in Korea.  I heard of atrocities that the Kim Regimes were committing against the people of North Korea and often wanted to have the information verified from someone coming out of hell that is North Korea.  A few years back I heard of a book entitled “The Aquariums of Pyongyang” about a family in North Korea.  I ordered the book and read it from cover to cover and was shocked at the extent of brutality under the sadistic Kim family.  It is about a family who is living a comfortable life in North Korea until one of the extended family says something less favorable about the dictator and the whole family, including distant relatives are sent to a gulag for 10 years.  The author escapes North Korea and writes about the horrors they endured.

Then, two years ago, I read “Escape from Camp 14” which also chronicles the brutality of the Kim family and their cronies.  This book I downloaded in PDF format and read on my computer as part of a history assignment for the university I attend.  Once again, the extent that the dictatorship is willing to go to hold on to power is beyond human comprehension.

Yesterday, I ordered four more biographies of people who have escaped from under the hoof of that swine dictatorship.  The books I ordered are:  Under the Same Sky: From Starvation in North Korea to Salvation in America; The Girl with Seven Names; In Order to Live: A North Korean Girl’s Journey to Freedom; and A Thousand Miles to Freedom: My Escape From North Korea.

Even with all of the news about how the Kim family continuously abuses the people of North Korea, I don’t think you can really fathom how evil this lineage is until you read the stories from the people who lived them.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Soap Box, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

