WHAT DID YOU SAY?

Tonight in my project management class, a fellow student said “You know what I like about you?  I like your self-defecating humor.”

I looked at him and said “You mean self deprecating humor.”

He said “No, I am sure it is self-defecating humor.”

So without even looking up from my textbook I responded with “Unless you can smell something that I cannot, I can guarantee you I don’t use self-defecating humor.

He’s a senior majoring in social sciences with a business minor.  I think he needs a vocabulary class or two.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Humor, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

