Are They Coming to Take me Away?

While driving home on 5/25/2015, off to my right was a cumulonimbus cloud growing. I decided to get a photograph of it while driving across a long bridge. While looking ahead at the road, I pointed my camera out the passenger side door and took a burst of four photographs in 2 seconds.

Now, three months later, I was finally looking at these photographs and look what the camera captured!

In this first photograph, about in the center is a bright light emerging from the clouds.

In this second shot, it has emerged and moved to the left and is lower.

This third shot, a full second after the first, the bright light seems to have moved slightly to the right again.

Finally in this fourth shot, it has clearly moved more to the left in a half second. None of these photographs have been altered at all and I have the RAW photos too that show the same bright light in the clouds.

What could the bright light be?  It’s not a weather balloon, it’s not swamp gas, what is it?

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Photography, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

