As I Lay Here

As I lay here waiting to fall asleep in preparation of my first hunt of the season tomorrow, the bucks that I have seen on my trail cameras dance through my mind stealing any hope of sleep as they pass by.

The anticipation of what could be come sunrise tomorrow morning and all the different possibilities cause my pulse to rise a little though I know whatever scenario that I come up with will probably not happen.

Having taken a sleeping pill, I yawn while typing this even though in my mind, another possibility walks by.

To all my hunting friends, please be careful, use your safety harness and be aware of your surroundings so that you may come home from the hunt safe and unharmed.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Hunting, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

