I Want Me Some!

I just read the article about Jonathan Butler, one of the Mizzou students that is on a hunger strike because he says he is oppressed and ‘whites’ are privileged.

This misguided miscreant says he is oppressed?  Somewhere down the line he failed to  realize that his father, a vice president in marketing with the Union Pacific Railroad makes over six million dollars per year!  I did the math and for me to make $6,000,000.00, I would have had to earn $150,000 per year over the past 40 years (which I never came close to), and this spoiled brat’s father does this every year, yet I am the one who by virtue of my skin color is privileged.

This made me think that somewhere, some how I missed out on getting my privilege issued to me.  So I am here to say “I want me some privilege, and if I can’t have that please give me the oppressed lifestyle Jonathan Butler has to suffer through with filthy rich parents!”

Or better yet, starting now make Jonathan Butler live the life I had to lead from the time I was 12 up until now.  Let him start working full time while going to school full time to help put food on the table for his younger brother and sister.  Let him go into the military four years later and send a good portion of every paycheck home to continue to help keep a roof over his mother’s and siblings heads and food in their bellies.  Let him spend 30+ years in the military defending the country on low wages.  Then, he can talk about rich kids who have all they need all the time being privileged.

Only because of the grief his parents would suffer if he succeeds at his hunger strike and dies, do I not wish him success.  Although, I do wish someone others would recognize what a hypocrite this ignorant fool is and quit giving him any publicity.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Soap Box, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

