Customer Service Policy

As a business management major and a ‘senior’ citizen (I only qualify for that by age, not mental maturity), I think I know what customer service is.  I also know what customer service is not!

I have a personal policy that when I get good customer service I tell everyone I know.  When I get bad customer service I tell everyone including people I don’t know.  Today, I am making an exception to policy and extending my praise for a great company and I want to share them with people I don’t know.

A couple of years ago, when we moved to town and our new house had barren walls, I was looking for someplace to get photographs printed on canvas.  First I looked at local businesses because I like to support locals but found the businesses in central Iowa that printed on canvas were way too fond of their work.  I mean the way they thought of themselves was reflected in the high prices they wanted.

I turned to the internet and after searching three or four places I found Canvas HQ out of Fort Smith, Arkansas.  On the day I was searching, they were by far the most competitively priced.  After wafting back and forth on whether or not to order from them, I finally sent the order in.  I immediately convinced myself that I had done the wrong thing.

A couple days later, I received an email from Canvas HQ with a proof of the photo I ordered and it looked really nice.  Some of that insecurity faded away.  Two weeks after I ordered, there was a package waiting for me on my front doorstep.  I brought it into the house and proceeded to open the package.

The print was so well boxed that I think breaking into King Tuts’ Tomb with a teaspoon would have been an easier task!  When I finally got the package open and saw the print I ordered, all ready to hang on the wall, I wanted to beat myself for allowing me to be unsure of making the order.  The print was on a 1.5″ frame and had everything to hang it on the wall attached.

Now, two years later, I have 10 of my prints that I have ordered from them hanging throughout the house and I am still very pleased with their service.  Not only that, but today I called them to see if they would help out with a service project we are doing at the university to take family portraits for service members at the large national guard base here in Iowa.  Without hesitation, Canvas HQ volunteered to give the guard members a 50% discount when ordering.

Canvas HQ is a great company with a sense of social responsibility, great customer service, and provides nothing but professional products.

I am not receiving anything for telling you all about Canvas HQ other than fulfilling my responsibility as a citizen to share a business that does a great job!

Check them out at http://www.canvashq.com and if you order from them, tell Kristy that the Rural Iowegian sent you! 😉

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Business, Nourishment For The Soul, Photography, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

