Thought for Today

This morning I received an email from the university I have attended year round for the past three years.  The email reads:

Congratulations!  You are officially a Grand View graduate with your Bachelor of Arts degree, major in Business Administration- Management Concentration, and a minor in Photography.  You graduated Magna Cum Laude.”

My first thought was “Wow! I did it!”

My second thought was “It wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be.”

My third thought was “What are you going to do now?”

Finally, I realized I accomplished a training schedule developed for people in their late teens early 20’s while I was in my late 50’s!    Not only did I have to weather a task load intended for a young unattached adult while being an older married guy with a ton of other tasks outside the academic environment tugging at me, but I managed to do it with a 3.74 GPA.

I attended classes with people young enough to be grandchildren and even with the different view on society, morality, and ethics, I was able to finish with good grades.

Thus I came up with my thought for today:

The day you are too old to learn is the day you take up residence in a casket. ~ ME

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Education, Nourishment For The Soul, Quotable Me, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

