Thought for Today

Two days ago (Christmas), I wanted to go out and take photographs as part my 365 days in Iowa project.  There was a layer of fog that minimized my optimal shooting conditions.  I kept putting off going out because the conditions were not just right.

Finally, I could wait no more and headed out.  The fog had risen off the ground to a height of 50 to 60 feet leaving behind a layer of hoar frost covering everything it touched.  I drove around and found beauty everywhere.

Yesterday I woke up to another foggy day, but the fog never lifted.  I again headed out, this time earlier than the day before and again, found the fog created views that I had not imagined.

Today, the fog is no present, but it is cloudy and windy.  Again, I am forced to go out with the weather not really what I wanted.  But once again I am sure that I will be afforded views that I would not be afforded had I waited for optimal conditions.

The thought for today is:  If you always wait for optimal conditions, you will miss out on the beauty of life. ~ ME

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Nourishment For The Soul, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

