Valentine’s Day

I find Valentine’s Day gauche; I find it, very distasteful and the people who promote it soulless. The commercials that say “Show her you love her with diamonds.”  “Tell her you love her with roses.”  What they are trying to tell you is that unless you spend large sums of money, your spouse will not think you love them.

I have been married for over 35 years and have not limited showing my love for my wife to one day a year; in fact it normally happens 365 days a year.  Sure, there are times even 35 years in where we have disagreements or are mad at one another, but it has never gotten to the point where either of us question our love for each other.

Although I have posted this before, it is worth repeating:

A successful marriage is when both parties want health and happiness for their partner more than they want it for themselves. ~ ME

Love does not have a price tag attached to it.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Nourishment For The Soul, Soap Box, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

