Thought for Today

Apple is fighting a court order to hack into the terrorist’s cell phone and other cyber companies have jumped in supporting Apple on the issue of privacy.  PRIVACY? Really?  Do you know how much of your interactions on the internet are tracked by Facebook, Twitter, Google, Microsoft, and everyone else?  They plant cookies to track everything you do so they can throw up ads on their sites to tempt you to spend your money.  They track your physical location and movement on your cell phones through aps and GPS.  They watch what you do and post to send you spam.  And they claim they are trying to protect your privacy.  I have not heard such BS in a long time.

There was a time when I wanted to comment on an MSNBC story and in the permissions I found they wanted access to your email contacts and permission to make posts for you.  They wanted my permission to post on Facebook in my name!  A lot of people don’t read those conditions before giving it up to someone else.  I, on the other hand, read them every time before I agree to something that gives away information on my identity and life.

Apple is one of those companies that intrude into your life and track what you do to customize what you see on your computer.  They also sell that information to third party companies like everyone else does to further profit off of you.  So my thought for today is:

If Tim Cook fights this court order and another terrorist attack happens that could have been prevented, he should be charged with aiding and abetting terrorism. ~ ME

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Business, Nourishment For The Soul, Politics, Soap Box, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

