Thought for Today

There is an inverse quality between perceived stamina and actual stamina as you grow older. If you don’t believe me, babysit a four and a two year old overnight at the age of twenty and then try it again at 60.

The grandkids both spent yesterday and the overnight with Nana and me.  We played, fed, changed, bathed and watched The Good Dinosaur with them before we were ready to hit the sack.  Trouble was they weren’t!  Now that they have gone home, Nana is sound asleep on the sofa and I can hear our bed calling me to join it for an intimate hour or so long nap.

The fact that there is a steady rain outside makes the nap sound more enticing.  So with that, see y’all later and don’t call me for at least sixty minutes!

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nourishment For The Soul, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

