Thought for Today

I write about what I think and I am entitled to my thoughts and speech.  If you get offended by my thoughts that I write, go ahead and be offended.  You always have the option to go elsewhere.

If you believe my offending you means that I should alter my thoughts and actions to please you, then my response to you would be:

Your breathing offends me, but in the spirit of cooperation, I’ll alter my thoughts and writing to no longer offend you if you change so that you no longer offend me.

Life is not a warm fuzzy like a lot of people want, it is stark and harsh at times.  If you cannot learn to live with speech that does not agree with you, you are going to have a miserable life.  In fact, most people who find speech offensive are that way because they lack internal strength and fortitude to survive.

 

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Soap Box, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

