Thought for Today

An over confident man will run headlong to his demise; whereas the cautious man succeeds. ~ ME

I was conversing with a young man the other day who told me about how he got cocky in a business he started and became over extended and then his business failed.  It reminded me of a fable and so I told him “That is classic Tortoise and Hare.”

“Huh?” he replied.

“Aesop’s Fables” I said.

“Who is that?” he asked.

So I told him the fable of the over confident hare racing the tortoise who took things at a steady pace.  When I finished he said “That’s stupid, turtles and rabbits don’t interact.”

I’m still shaking my head.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Nourishment For The Soul, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

