Thought for Today

Last night as I lay in bed exhausted from putting in 70 hours at work in 6 days, I thought about the book I am writing.  I do this often and not much of the unwritten portion changes as I think about it.  But, last night a different thought came to me.

I have had plenty of opportunities to finish this book before I went back to work, but I didn’t.  I wondered why I procrastinated finishing it up, and after a bit I considered that maybe I haven’t finished it as a self image protecting tactic.

Egos can be strong or weak, and small, medium, or large.  No matter how strong an ego is, every one of them has a weak point that if attacked in just the right manner, can be shattered.

When I wrote E.A.R.T.H., I had several people read it that enjoyed the book, when it came to agents, the rejections poured in. With that in mind, I have to ask myself:

Is ‘The Cerebral Man’ sitting unfinished only to protect my self image from further rejection?

I do not know the answer, but it is a legitimate question to ponder.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

