Thought for Today (5/4/2016)

I had an interview yesterday for a position that I was highly qualified for.  This is the 20th interview since I graduated from university in December.  I was told that out of 163 applicants, only 10 were chosen to interview.  I interviewed well, but no sooner had they finished the last interview today and I received a “Non-Selection Notice”.

It is days like today when I would like to tell the rest of the world to bugger off.

I’m going to bed.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in General Rantings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thought for Today (5/4/2016)

  1. I empathise! But keep going, you are clearly doing something right – at least you are getting interviewed! My dear husband (and I) have applied for many since graduating in 2014 and not one interview until yesterday he got invited! We are grateful for that opportunity 🙂

Leave a Reply

