Thought for Today (5/14/2016)

When a person misrepresents themselves to you, any obligations you may have had to that person no longer are valid. ~ ME

I accepted a job that was offered to me.  Three weeks into the job, I find the owner of the franchise ‘sugar coated’ the conditions present.  For several days I worked the 13 hours each day trying to compensate for those shortages.  Last night I came home and went straight to bed, only waking this morning after 12 hours sleep, and now I realize that even though I accepted the job, what I accepted and what I was given were two totally different scenarios and I owe the employer nothing.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Business, Nourishment For The Soul, Soap Box, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

