Thought for Today (7/10/2016)

A racist is not determined by his/her skin, it is determined by their words and actions. There is no one more important than any other based upon the color of their skin.

This goes for hate crimes also. If one attacks another based solely upon the victim’s race or occupation, that is a hate crime, no matter what the color of the skin of the attacker or victim(s).

Those who cannot understand this are major contributors to the problem, not the solution.

For years I have refused to list my ‘race’ on paperwork and censuses because I will not labeled because of my skin color. If you must label me, label me an American, or a human, nothing else.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Soap Box, Sociology, Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

