Thought for Today (7/12/2016)

During the past 77 days:

– I have worked  70 of them;

– I averaged 12.27 hours of work per each day I worked; and

– If my salary were converted into hourly, I have been earning less that $4.25 per hour.

Therefore, I don’t want to hear people complaining about minimum wage because many people on salaries don’t even get the equivalent of minimum wage.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in General Rantings, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

