Thought for Today

I have been working managing a retail business for four months working an average of 65 hours per week, though when hired I was told 50 hours per week.  After turning in notice because my doctor told me to slow down, I will be stepping down on 9/1 as the manager.

The franchise owner has now offered me wages to still work part time for him.  The hourly wage matches what the salary would have been if broken down into hourly wages.  The difference now is if needed to work extra hours now and then I will be getting time and half if I exceed 40 hours.  This is important because he wants me to fill in four weeks a year for salary employees who have to work 50 hours a week.

Maybe I should have pushed for hourly wages from the get go.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Business, General Rantings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

