Thought for Today (9/3/2016)

Yesterday, the manager of a local Outback Steak House came into my store. We talked a bit while he bought batteries to replace the bad one’s on his exit lights. Afterwards, he went to his vehicle and came back with cards for $20 off at any Outback Steakhouse. He gave each one of us in the front of the store a card, which was VERY generous. When he left, I gave my card to a young employee who has been working very hard. He looked shocked and asked if I didn’t like Outback. I told him I liked Outback a lot and I eat there a few times a year because I can afford to. He on the other hand probably could not. After a bit I heard him on the phone with his mother telling her what had happened. He then told her that he wanted them (his parents) to have his card and he and his girlfriend would go with them and use the card I gave him.

I gave him my card as I thought it was the right thing to do; and unknowingly he gave me a gift too by passing his gift on to his parents.

I have to admit that it gave me a warm fuzzy.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Nourishment For The Soul, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

