Have You Ever?

I woke up at 6:30 this morning and with an air of urgency and got up to get ready for work. “Why didn’t that dang alarm go off?” I wondered as I quickly started the coffee and took the dog outside. “I can still make it if I hurry”, I mumbled to myself.
I checked my phone to ensure the alarm was still set for Mondays and Fridays and sure enough it is. I then went into the bathroom to start the shower while commenting that the alarm indeed is set to go off every Monday and Friday.
It was that moment in time that I realized that today is Thursday and I don’t have to be to work until noon. Oh well, I guess since by now I’m wide awake, I’ll have some coffee and toast.
Must be an age thing.
About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Humor, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

