Thought for Today (9/22/2016)

To my friends and family:

If I am pulled over, I will obey the police officer’s commands; even if I think I have done nothing wrong.

If arrested, I will not resist; even if I think I have done nothing wrong.

If questioned, I will exercise my right to have counsel present; even if I think I have done nothing wrong.

If arrested I will not waive my right to a speedy trial; even if I think I have done nothing wrong.

If I feel I have been mistreated by law enforcement, I will air my grievances in civil court, not on the streets.

If I fail to abide by my own rules and am shot while not obeying the commands or resisting, I ask my friends and family to realize that I died due to ignorance or I committed suicide by cop.

 

To Law Enforcement:

If you light me up, I will pull over and obey your commands, so please do not escalate the situation for whatever reason.

If arrested, I will not resist; so please do not go all macho to prove to yourself that you are in control.

If I exercise my right to counsel, it does not mean I have done anything wrong, it means I am getting someone in the room who understands the law better than me and will witness all that is said and done.

If I am arrested, I will also not waive my right to a speedy trial; so you better have a rock solid case from the get-go.

If you abuse your position, please understand that I will take at a minimum, civil action against you. If you break the law, I will file criminal charges against you. The law is for all without exception.

If I fail to abide by your commands, before placing bullets in my body, please make sure I can hear you. I am getting older and finding it more difficult to hear things.  Also, I have no intention of ending my life prematurely.

 

To the media:

Quit slanting incidents to increase ratings. Your job is to report the facts and allow the masses to form their opinions from there; not to tell the masses what you want them to think.

 

That is all.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Constitutional Law, Education, Higher Thinking, Nourishment For The Soul, Sociology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thought for Today (9/22/2016)

Leave a Reply

