Thought for Today (12/1/2016)

Recently there seems to be a lot of hubbub about the hosts of the HGTV show Fixer Upper because the pastor of the church they attend believes homosexuality is wrong.  Some are even calling for people to challenge them to fix up a home for a same sex (homosexual) couple and if they don’t, try and ruin their lives.

What is wrong with this country where people want to judge others because of ‘association’?

What is wrong with this country where people want to judge others of their beliefs that do not harm anyone else?

Example:

I am a Christian and believe in the word in the Bible.

I believe that homosexuality is wrong as it says so in the Bible. (Romans 1:26-27)

I also believe that it is not my position to judge others, only myself as also directed by the Bible. (Romans 2:1)

I also believe that some day my soul will have to stand before God and answer for my sins just as everyone else will have to and only God can judge us for the lives we lead, whether we invested our mortal lives in the City of Man or in the City of God. (2 Corinthians 5:10)

I believe that I have the right to my beliefs just as you have the right to yours. (1st Amendment)

Finally, I believe that you have NO right to force your beliefs on me and I do NOT have the right to force my belief on you. (1st Amendment)

If and when you try to force your beliefs on me or judge me for my beliefs, I then have the right to judge you for yours.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in An Inconvenient God, Constitutional Law, Education, Nourishment For The Soul, Opinion, Politics, Religion, Soap Box, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

