Thought for Today (12/10/2016)

Readers Digest version of today’s events:

  1. Left home to go hunting at 4:15 AM
  2. Met up with the rest of the hunting party at 5:30 AM
  3. Arrived at the property at 6:00 AM
  4. Hunted the morning with no wind and light falling snow. Let a small buck pass
  5. Walking back to the truck stepped on some ice that was hidden by the snow
  6. Fell on ice landing squarely on my back
  7. The impact of the gun on the ice broke the butt of the gun off
  8. Laid on ice for a few moments taking inventory to make sure nothing was broken
  9. Went and got another gun so I could continue to hunt
  10. Afternoon hunt started at 1:30 PM
  11. Right shoulder started hurting at 1:45 PM
  12. Left hip started hurting at 2:30 PM
  13. Left knee started hurting at 2:45 PM
  14. Groin started hurting about 3:00 PM (How I pulled a groin muscle falling on ice, I have no idea!)
  15. Started gimping back to the pickup point at 5:00 PM
  16. 5:05 PM my Polar watch notified I’ve walked 6 miles today
  17. Arrived at the pickup point at 5:45 PM now walking like Igor in Frankenstein
  18. 8:00 PM arrived home hurting all over

If I could skip steps 6 – 9, I’d do it all over again!

The End

This brings us to my thought for today:  Live your life making the most of each moment.  When stuff happens, shake it off and keep on going!

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

