Thought for Today (12/29/2016)

Whether you are a Democrat, Republican, Independent or whatever; whether you voted or not; if you are legally in the In  United States, Trump will be your president.

If you are an American citizen, Trump is going to be your president whether you like it or not.  I am not particularly happy that he was elected, but he was a far better choice than Clinton; who I would really would have been dissatisfied with.  However, had she been elected, like it or not, she would have been my president.

Every president throughout the history of America has had good points and bad; and every time a president is elected there will be those who are unhappy with it.  It is the way it works.  So, quit whining “He’s not my president” and start acting, and I say acting because that is the only way some of you can pull it off, like adults.  Maybe those who are having trouble accepting their candidate did not get elected should start reciting The Serenity Prayer to find peace.  It goes like this:

Lord, please grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change;

the courage to change the things I can; and

the wisdom to know the difference.

Amen

 

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in An Inconvenient God, Constitutional Law, Education, Higher Thinking, Nourishment For The Soul, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

