Thought for Today (1/26/2017)

Before leaving office, President Barrack Obama commuted the sentences of hundreds of drug dealers having decided in his own mind that they were not violent criminals.  Evidently he has never personally witnessed that cocaine, methamphetamine, and other illegal narcotics have on the users.  Selling illegal drugs to people is no different than handing a suicidal person a loaded gun.

On the other hand I have seen what illegal drugs do to people.  I have also seen what it does to their families and friends.  I have seen children hooked on meth and crack because their parents smoke it in front of them.  I have seen children intentionally burned by their parents on meth.  I have seen children and babies that have slept on the same bed with the same sheets for God only knows how long.  Sheets that appeared to be black on top, but discovered that they were at one time white when the mattress was flipped.  I’ve seen families that have been robbed by their own flesh and blood so the addict could get money or something of value to trade for drugs.  I have seen people murdered for drugs.  Not once have I EVER seen a person using illegal drugs benefit their families and friends.

I just read that two armed gunmen broke into a halfway house in Michigan, locate a crack cocaine dealer that was being released due to Obama, and execute him.  This person that was being released had chosen drug dealing and gang life over a college education that was given him.  Evidently the gunmen didn’t agree that this person was a non-violent con and took into their own hands to ensure he did not return to the streets.

I do not condone vigilante actions and believe our court system needs to handle these people, but I also believe that President’s should not be able to overturn or amend court actions because they were not there for the trial and do not know the whole story.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Constitutional Law, Nourishment For The Soul, Politics, Soap Box, Sociology, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

