Thought for Today (3/7/2017)

Wouldn’t it be great if we could just walk into the doctor’s office and tell them how much weight we wanted to lose and it would magically disappear?  Then, we could walk out so many pounds lighter without all the dieting and working out!

I say this after dieting since the first of January and working out every other day trying to lose weight.  At first I had this great 5 1/2 pound loss that gave me hope.  Since then, I have not lost a pound and I feel like I am wasting time, money and energy on a losing endeavor.

I was just looking at the log from the day I started until now.  My caloric intake is 15oo calories a day with sugars, carbs, and starches minimize with extreme prejudice and focusing on proteins and fiber; my 2 hour workouts average 780 calories lost with 55%-57% being from fat; and on top of the workout, I am walking around 6 miles per day.

Yet, my weight remains at the same spot it was at the 2nd week in January.

Thank God I am keeping track of all of this to show my doctor.  I gained all this weight after my stroke five years ago and somehow, no matter what I do, my body is refusing to shed the excess back off.

Rant over!

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in General Rantings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

