Thought for Today (3/30/2017)

Today is my son’s birthday, so I have been consumed with memories from the time of his birth up to today.  I love both my children, and on their respective birthdays I like to reminisce about events in our lives.  I remembered the day he was born (a very sunny day with mild temperatures), the day an elevator day shut on his toe, the day he caught his first fish (a 3 lb smallmouth bass), the day he turned in a paper about who he considered an American hero (he wrote about me, and it totally humbled me), at 18 he took over paying all the bills while I was deployed for a year, every time he got promoted at work, the day he got married, the day he became a father for the first time, the day he was baptized with this daughter, and the day he became a father for the second time.

So my thought for today is:

Cherish the moments with your family because each one only happens once and it never happens again. ~ ME

244

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Nourishment For The Soul, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

