Thought for Today (4/18/2017)

Some days we need inspiration to start, continue, or finish the day.  No matter what you try to inspire yourself, nothing seems to work.  On days like that, there is a source of inspiration that many forget about.  On days like that, pick up The Holy Bible and open it to what seems a random page and let your eyes take you to a verse.

It works for me all of the time.  For writing this thought I concentrated on the topic and opened the Bible.  My eyes were drawn to the right side.  There was Psalm 77:1 which reads “I cried unto God with my voice, even unto God with my voice; and he gave ear unto me.”

Sometimes you don’t have to look inward for inspiration, the inspiration is written down for you, and has been written down for you for over a millennium.

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in An Inconvenient God, Nourishment For The Soul, Religion, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

