Thought for Today (4/20/2017)

The thought for today is bothersome to me.  I was brought up to believe in God, Country, Family, Morality, and Integrity.  I was taught there is a difference between right and wrong and there was no blurring of the line in between. I was taught that we should try to excel in life while holding God, country, family, morality and integrity first.  I was taught that when you put yourself before any of these, you lose all of them.

Today I watched a young lady explain that even though she knew her education was being funded with illegal drug money, as long as she didn’t have pay for that education herself, she didn’t care.  This attitude greatly bothers me as to how people can throw away ethics for personal gain.  Does it bother you?

If it does not bother you, can you explain to me why it does not?

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in An Inconvenient God, Higher Thinking, Sociology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

