Thought for Today (4/30/2017)

I sat back earlier today to ponder on what to write about.  As I sat back in my magic chair to think, I listened to the rhythmic sound of the rain hitting the windows.  I call this chair my magic chair because when I lean back in it and raise the foot rest, the majority of the time it will magically force me to take an involuntary nap.

Today the influence of the magic chair was doubled by the sound of the rain.  It turned out to be too much to overcome and I fell fast asleep.  Four hours later I awoke to find I had 30 minutes to get to work for the inventory that had to be done today.  Now, five and half hours later I am back home with the inventory accomplished and realize I still haven’t published my thought.  So here I sit again in the magic chair with my pup asleep between my legs (evidently it works on him too) typing my events for the day while I try to think of something deep to say…….

My thought for today is:

If you have something profound and deep to say, don’t try to do it in a magic chair in the rain because the only deep you will achieve is a deep sleep. ~ ME

I hope you all had a wonderful and resting day too.

 

243

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Humor, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

