Thought for Today (7/10/2017)

Don’t give up; victory is not always immediate. ~ ME

7 months ago my doctor said I was going to have to start taking insulin as my A1C was 8.4.  I asked that he give me 4 months to turn it around.  4 months later, I had it down to 6.2.  Today, at my next checkup, my A1C is down to 4.8!

It took a change of diet, a change of exercise, and an unwillingness to give up.  If I can keep it there, insulin will never have to be a future for me!

About The Rural Iowegian

I am the Rural Iowegian of www.ruraliowegian.wordpress.com a published author and an award winning photographer. I use this space to speak my mind. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Education, Self Help, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

